Seehof 041 726 10 01
 | 
Gotthard 041 726 10 02
 | 
Lux 041 726 10 03
Login | |

U25: More Variety at the Cinema

Under 25? Catch select screenings for only CHF 10.-!
The following U25 shows can be found in our current programme:
Tue 26.03.17:45YULI SPdfSeehof 1
Tue 26.03.17:45THE SISTERS BROTHERS EdfGotthard
Wed 27.03.20:15THE SISTERS BROTHERS EdfGotthard
Thu 28.03.15:00THE OLD MAN AND THE GUN EdfSeehof 2
Thu 28.03.17:45YULI SPdfSeehof 1
Thu 28.03.20:15RBG EdGotthard
Fri 29.03.15:00THE WIFE EdfSeehof 1
Fri 29.03.15:00THE OLD MAN AND THE GUN EdfSeehof 2
Fri 29.03.17:45YULI SPdfSeehof 1
Fri 29.03.18:00RBG EdGotthard
Sat 30.03.14:30RBG EdGotthard
Sat 30.03.17:00YULI SPdfSeehof 1
Sun 31.03.20:15THE SISTERS BROTHERS EdfGotthard
Mon 01.04.15:00THE WIFE EdfSeehof 1
Mon 01.04.15:00THE OLD MAN AND THE GUN EdfSeehof 2
Mon 01.04.17:45YULI SPdfSeehof 1
Mon 01.04.18:00RBG EdGotthard
Tue 02.04.15:00THE WIFE EdfSeehof 1
Tue 02.04.17:45YULI SPdfSeehof 1
Tue 02.04.20:15RBG EdGotthard
Wed 03.04.17:45YULI SPdfSeehof 1
Wed 03.04.18:00RBG EdGotthard
Young adults under 25 years of age only pay CHF 10.- for select screenings. Watch for films designated with icon U25 in the programme.

Conditions
  • U25 = you are not yet 25 years old (please bring ID).
  • U25 tickets are non-transferable, of course.
  • U25 tickets can only be bought at the box office and are not available online.
  • Reduced price screenings are selected by Kino Hürlimann AG.
  • For 3D movies, the usual surcharge of CHF 2.00 applies.
  • This offer is not valid for the Deluxe and Balcony categories.


Beyond Mainstream Cinema
Young audiences often focus on a very narrow range of films, despite the ever-growing number of movies to choose from. Due to a lack of financial resources and time, adolescents tend to favour 'tried and tested' entertainment, i.e. widely advertised event movies (particularly sequels). For this reason, many low-profile cinematic gems will generally not last long on the big screen—even connoisseurs of cinema frequently miss out on important movies. With our U25 offer, we would like to encourage young people to watch movies that might not normally be on their radar and expand their aesthetic horizons beyond blockbuster cinema. The selection generally covers current (but possibly overlooked) releases that are of interest to young audiences.

As a cinema business, we depend on today's youth to also discover movies that are based on real life, not just fantasy. Who else will watch the growing number of independent films in the future? Stories about French students or Latin American gangs can be as exciting and entertaining as the latest superhero films—but unless you have been introduced to such cinematic treats, you would probably not seek them out in the first place.

Original Language Versions
Going against the current industry trend once again, we aim to show films in their original language rather than in the dubbed version. Considering the prevalence of text messaging and tweeting in our society, we do not buy into the argument that reading subtitles is too arduous for today's youth. It is understandable that someone who has never seen a foreign language film before might not immediately see the benefit of reading subtitles; but we do believe that once you have seen two or three films in their original language, you will get used to reading subtitles relatively quickly.

About us

Kino Hürlimann AG operates the four cinema theatres in Zug. We have been enriching Zug's cultural life with cinematic highlights since 1923.

Bookings by phone

Mon-Fri
9am - noon & from 2pm
Sat / Sun
from 12pm

Contact

Schmidgasse 8
6300 Zug

Tel 041 726 10 01
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.